for overall experience based upon 2,469 reviews

(4.78 out of 5 stars)
2,469

Are you looking for Seattle Mover reviews? Hansen Bros. Moving & Storage asks every customer we serve to complete a feedback form after their move is completed.  Our customers consistently give us very high satisfaction ratings.

Over 95% of our customers say they would recommend us to a friend.

I got the reference from Homeowner's Club. You are also the company that successfully moved my mother across country. Eric O., 4/16/2017
Very efficient and professional. Highly recommend. Roberta M. & Arlan B., 4/14/2017

Being on-time on moving day is critical. 96% of our customers report that we show-up on-time.

Get a Quote
The move went incredibly well. I could not have been more pleased with the crew. Daniel S., 4/11/2017
Stewart P., 4/11/2017
I had a new bed in storage and had said I needed help setting it up in new place. The issue is that the crew didn't know they were supposed to help me put it together and since it was a new set, they didn't know exactly how to do it. They stayed much longer to read [...] directions and figure it all out. This ran into overtime pay. All that said, the guys were awesome! Antonio, Sam and Aaron worked hard and were super nice and friendly. I would recommend based on their attitudes and willingness to help. Gayle W., 4/10/2017
The crew was great.....I did have a few dings on some furniture items and a couple of scuffs on the walls....but it was large, very heavy pieces so not altogether surprising. I was a little surprised that protection was not put on the carpeted stairs. It was raining on [...] the day of move and that front stairs were sodden by the time we were done. Overall the move went well. I would use Hanson Bros. again. Fionnuala S., 4/10/2017
I received great service all around. They worked with me on scheduling even with changes, very helpful. The delivery crew were great to work with, both professional and fun. I would definitely recommend Hansen Bros. to friends! Nancy H., 4/5/17
Everyone did an outstanding job from beginning to end. No worries. They made it stress free and fast. What was a hard job, they made look easy. They should be called "Logistic Engineers"! Don M., 4/15/2017
All of the moving crew were polite, thoughtful about their work and considerate to us. They were a pleasure to work with. Lynne I., 4/13/2017
The movers, Brian and Tyler were very professional and hard working. It was a pleasure to have worked with them. Karen N., 4/4/2017
Sam and Devante did a great job! Robert S., 4/4/2017
Michael L., 4/3/2017
Lisa S., 4/2/2017
Thank you for making a very difficult period in our lives much easier by your timely professionalism in both moving our belonging out of our condo and into storage and then out of storage and back into our condo...the moves themselves were the easiest part of a very [...] trying 6 week period. Thank Again Hansen Bros.! John D., 3/30/2017
I wanted to let you know that our move on last Friday was a GREAT experience. The (3) men sent to our job were outstanding professionals and took their jobs very seriously. They worked super hard and without pause. I would not hesitate to recommend your company to my [...] friends and family. So refreshing to have such an emotional experience go without hitch. Renae N., 3/29/2017
The service really was excellent. They worked very hard; were careful with fragile items; and were quick. Keith K., 3/29/2017
Very friendly and professional staff, we felt comfortable. Gabriela O., 3/27/2017
The team was very respectful and professional, and very efficient. We're extremely impressed with how hard those guys worked. We had only one item broken (an IKEA bookshelf), and just a few scratches to a few other things. All in all it went very well. The guys arrived a [...] little earlier than expected (8:30 instead of 9:00), which isn't a big deal, just that caught us a little by surprise. Maybe tell your customers that the team could arrive between A and B time. Not sure what else to say. Thank you. We feel well taken care of. Joe S., 3/26/2017
Dave J. referred us. The crew was professional, on time, well prepared, and very courteous. We will use your team again when it comes time to move. Should have used you years ago. You are everything your Number 1 status claimed that you have earned the past 10 years+. [...] Thank you for making a move so easy. Michael and Kara C. Michael C., 3/21/2017
Robert H., 3/21/2017

Hansen Bros. takes great pride in our staff. 97% of our customers report that their crew performed professionally.

Get a Quote
Zach, Rob and Daniel were amazing. Very professional and courteous. They were communicative of the process and what to expect. They were done in speedy manner and took extra care with all of our belongings. We will be moving again in a few months and would request this [...] crew again! Thanks Zach, Rob and Daniel! Olivia J., 3/21/2017
Mike R., 3/21/2017
Jerry C., 3/21/2017
Really appreciated the crew who delivered the storage items - they were very friendly and took good care of the items as they unloaded them: Evan, Kevin S, and Sonny Thanks so much! Deborah P., 3/21/2017
Good job and thank you! Laura B., 3/21/2017
Lee J., 3/18/2017
Carla K., 3/18/2017
Evan & Chris did good, and caring work. Thanks guys! Lynard B., 3/17/2017
Angel F., 3/17/2017
When we moved to Renton from Yakima, we used 2 different crews that we got through U-Haul when we rented the truck. This crew was by far the best we have used. The cost was significantly more, but the crew from Hansen was worth the money. Doug W., 3/14/2017
We liked Paula and Beth for their down to earth approach and the years of experience that they brought to our project. When it came to packing up and then the actual move-in day, the crew was on task , careful and professionally competent from the moment they arrived [...] until they left. It was particularly helpful that the crew was cheerful, clearly liked working together, and reassured this exhausted, stressed out customer in ways both large and small. I will be forever grateful for the attention of them all, particularly Beth, our move manager. Mary K., 3/11/2017
Hansen's did a great job with our move. Everything arrived in perfect condition. The staff--packers, movers, and office managers--have been extremely courteous and responsive. Our move was complicated by having a split between household effects--some going to storage [...] and some going to a location on Whidbey Island. We will definitely be using Hansen Bros. on our next move and would recommend them to anyone needing such services. Mark D., 3/10/2017
Hansen Bros. is the "hometown" moving company in our former hometown - Newcastle - so we've known about them for years. In planning our move we looked at their reviews on Yelp/Angie's List/etc. and were pleased to know that "hometown" was well respected. We agree! Mary M., 3/10/2017
Kenny, Robert, and Andrew were professional, completed move without any glitches and actually finished a little early. Thanks Hansen Bros. for a positive, hassle-free moving experience! Kari A., 3/10/2017
Gary M., 3/10/2017
Isaac M., 3/9/2017
The men who did the move were absolutely wonderful! Dallas, John B. and John C. Only glitch is that I was told that they could move my plants, but apparently that is not customary. Wasn't a problem to move them myself, but it is nice to know fully what to expect. [...] Again, the crew was truly extraordinary. Positive spirits, helpful suggestions, and seemingly boundless strength and energy. Many thanks! Elaine H., 3/9/2017
Peter N., 3/8/2017
My wife and I have lived in the same house for 30 years, and when move time came I thought: everyone says "call Hansen Bros!" if you have to move, and then I thought of all the times I had seen the trucks. Our crew, Evan, Kevin K. and Chris F. were meticulous, [...] thoughtful, and friendly, and fast! Our salesperson, Nicole was expert at estimating our needs, always available to consult, and came twice to adjust our estimated needs. My wife and I have nothing but good to say about Hansen Bros. and would certainly recommend you to others ( and we will, with so many friends retiring!) Mott G., 3/7/2017
Your staff was very helpful and patient with our many questions as we prepared for the move. Thank you! Marjorie S., 3/6/2017
Pat S., 3/5/2017
Each person I was in contact with during this move was so helpful. Nicole was on time to assess our move and was easily reached when i had questions. Evan, John, and Chris did a wonderful job packing pictures and mirrors and moving the furniture from one place to [...] another. They were pleasant and courteous to my elderly parents. So appreciated them as this was not an easy move. Thank you for everything. I will certainly recommend you to anyone else who needs to move. Linda W., 3/2/2017
Bob and Kaye M., 3/2/2017
Thank you for your quick work! Jonathan A., 3/1/2017
Thanks so much! You took the stress out of moving! Jane C., 3/1/2017
Karin K., 2/28/2017
<< Previous   Next >>

Let our team put together a comprehensive moving plan for you. Complete our simple free quote form or contact us at 1-888-300-7222.