for overall experience based upon 2,532 reviews

(4.78 out of 5 stars)
2,532

Are you looking for Seattle Mover reviews? Hansen Bros. Moving & Storage asks every customer we serve to complete a feedback form after their move is completed.  Our customers consistently give us very high satisfaction ratings.

Over 95% of our customers say they would recommend us to a friend.

Paula gave me a super walk through ahead of the move and gave me excellent information. Kenny, Daniel, Ray and John were fabulous. This was the best move I have had. They arrived at 9am to move me from a home to a nearby condo. They were finished by 12:30. Not so much as [...] a scratch anywhere. They were very respectful of all my antiques and special pieces. Double their pay immediately! I will have no hesitation in recommending Hansen Bros. My thanks to everyone. Sheila T., 6/9/2017
For one reason or another, I've made 5 moves in the last 10 years. Hansen Bros has easily been the BEST experience I've had moving yet. Everything was fantastic, starting with how helpful and responsive the sales reps were to the crew doing the move. All three members of [...] the moving day crew were incredibly courteous, careful, and efficient. Next time I or anyone I know needs to move, Hansen Bros will hands down be my first choice! Garrett O., 6/8/2017

Being on-time on moving day is critical. 96% of our customers report that we show-up on-time.

Get a Quote
I had an over-sized, bulky, awkward item to move and had already had one dolly.com failure... even after a phone conversation and my warnings the first guys took one look at it and bailed on me. Tony took the time to research the item fully online and with their customer [...] support team to know what he was getting into, then came to look after the job personally. He, Tyronne and Chris talked through their thoughts and approach, allowed for my input and were on the same page with each other before attempting to move the item. They stopped to assess and re-evaluate along the way to make sure the plan was hanging together well and completed the job expeditiously, without incident and without freaking me out (special bonus!) I would use your services again and recommend you to friends. Cindy M., 6/7/2017
Great people, survey says it all! Thank you. Harold G., 6/7/2017
I read reviews prior to choosing your company. Guys worked hard. They were fast and efficient. I put good rather than extraordinary because there were a couple nicks and paint chips on furniture. I know that is to be expected in any move, but I felt I had to go one [...] step down for it. Susan H., 6/7/2017
Kevin and Dallas were very nice to work with and did a very good job with our move. Dick H., 6/6/2017
Art and his crew were on time and very efficient with their unloading and placement of our outdoor furniture. It is great to have great consistent service from year to year. Art and his team are great! Kim O., 6/6/2017
Every one was great, but especially my salesman Will!!!, and the husband and wife team that arrived in Palm Springs with our things!!!!, They were amazing, the icing on the cake!!!!! Karen M., 6/5/2017
I cannot even start to express how wonderful Hansen Bros has been. From Paula, to the fabulous guys who moved our furniture and belongings in and out. Professional all the way. The guys who did the moving were so careful, so cheerful, so polite. I have to pinch myself. Is [...] this kind of business really still here in 2017. I went through a grueling remodel. To have the smooth move in and out was a joy. Thank you so much to everyone. But a huge thanks to Zach, Daniel and Deaun!!! Kerry M., 6/5/2017
Peyton K., 6/5/2017
Good bunch of guys doing the move, obviously a team, it went quite well. Robert S., 6/2/2017
My move was very difficult. Lots of stairs, big furniture ( moved to smaller home). Jon and crew tried extremely hard to get my furniture in this home. 4 piece just did not fit. I want to thank them so much. Truly this crew is an asset to Hansen Bros. I hope you [...] acknowledge them for such good work. Sincerely, Ana S. Ana S., 5/31/2017
Jeff P., 5/31/2017
Please send a claim form for a damaged bookcase leg that broke off and will need repair. The crew was great, John was the main driver and organizer, Kevin., Sonny, and I forget the guys name who loaded the truck on the 23rd. Everyone was professional, and careful in [...] carrying and placing the furniture and boxes. we are extremely pleased with your service and would recommend your company to others. Marty and Roger S., 5/30/2017
The crew was awesome and Darren did a great job managing the team. The piano was the biggest hurdle and they got it in safe and sound! Thank you! Marjorie H., 5/30/2017
Crew was courteous, worked hard and fast and did a great job! Don S., 5/29/2017
Dave made us feel really confident and comfortable with the entire experience, and Vicki was very helpful and responsive the few times we had questions. The pickup crew was on time and moved quickly, and the drop-off crew gave us plenty of notice and showed up on schedule [...] (five days before the end of our anticipated drop-off window, which was a hugely pleasant surprise). There were a few items that were handled roughly and broke (the wicker handle on a basket that probably shouldn't have been used to carry it, the arm of an old chair), but we can accept that as part of the reality of moving. Thanks for the great work. Erin O., 5/25/2017
The packers/unpackers were, in short, fantastic. Beth has so much good energy and truly amazing organizational skills. Will has an eagle eye for space and substance. I think Luanne will be a good addition with a bit more training--she certainly has the requisite people [...] skills and strength. The movers (bless them) were also excellent. Zach had them deployed with practiced skill, and Daniel and Dionne were nimble, flexible and quite strong. I know this sounds unimportant, but it really is definitely not Dion I found to be also a happy and very entertaining presence. I saw them moving someone else in here at Ida Culver yesterday, and Dion remembered my name and we had a little joshing around before the elevator came down. So the move itself was a very good experience. I feel bad that the sofa didn't fit around the corners, but I am sure Hansen Bros. will keep it safe until I decide what to do with it. This is my second move with Hansen Bros. The first one was in October, in 2003. Thanks very much! Margaret M., 5/23/2017
Moving is stressful. Having Hansen Bros. handling the transfer and storage eliminated one giant source of stress. Michele K., 5/23/2017
Very good, solid, dependable crew. Thanks for taking good care of my stuff! Giannina S., 5/22/2017

Hansen Bros. takes great pride in our staff. 97% of our customers report that their crew performed professionally.

Get a Quote
Very pleasant and respectful and professional crew. They were hard working and efficient. Carol N., 5/19/2017
I've moved 5 times in the last 4 years. I wish Hansen Bros. had been my mover the last 4 times! Courteous professionals that take pride in what they do. Gave me confidence this process would go smoothly. Everyone I worked with took the extra effort to to exceed my [...] expectations. Great job- Andrew- a terrific group leader, Drew and Ray made for a great team!!! Thank you all. Rebecca P., 5/17/2017
I had a small job but treated as if it was just as important. The appointments were easy to make and the crews did a great job and were easy to work with! Debbie G., 5/16/2017
Deborah B., 5/17/2017
This was the most professional service I had to deal with since I lost my wife and needed to sell my home to move from Snoqualmie, WA. to La Mesa , CA. The manner in which the crew took such care of my furniture was incredible. They wrapped each piece and were so [...] methodical in the way they handled each item. This also was the professional care I was given when I received my furniture in CA. Not only both teams were so professional but they were outstanding in the manner in which they explained how they were going to handle the process and as individuals they were so very friendly and caring.You have my permission to publish my comments and I will definitely recommend your company and if I was to move again I will only do so with you. Please let the gentlemen know I that if 5 was the top number I would rate them a 10....Thank you so very much. Joe L., 5/16/2017
This move was handled very professionally and went very quickly - much better than the previous move your company helped with in March. Diane S., 5/15/2017
Service from Hansen Bros. start to finish was superb. Dave and the team that moved us on both ends of our move were outstanding. Fast, efficient, careful and incredibly personable people. We could not be happier with the service we received. Our real estate agent in [...] Bellevue (who has been a personal friend for over 20 years), said his agency didn't have a particular moving company to recommend. After our move, we advised him to feel confident referring clients to Hansen Bros. GREAT SERVICE! Lisa B., 5/12/2017
Mark N., 5/12/2017
Teresa T., 5/12/2017
Returning customer. Moving crew, consisting of John, Robert, and Sonny, had moved me in my previous Hansen Bros. move in September 2016. They were so perfect that I requested that their services again. They again performed admirably, and Hansen Bros. management should [...] take note of this feedback from a loyal, repeat customer. George K., 5/10/2017
Very courteous, professional, polite and service oriented team...from first contact through to the move. Also, great communication throughout - thank you! Bruce, John, Daren, Chris and I apologize I cannot remember the third movers name...but all were great! Brenda B., 5/10/2017
Vanessa R., 5/10/2017
Nicole and the team of movers were top notch. I was very happy with the service and will be using you again... Stephanie V., 5/7/2017
I was referred to you by another moving company. I'm sorry I can't remember who it was. Really nice guy. He said that because they were in the South end I should go with you because I wouldn't be paying for so much travel time. They guys were GREAT! Give them a raise! [...] They were courteous, careful and never complained when I changed my mind about what went where. One of them even swept the entryway to the new rental. What a pleasure to be treated during such a stressful transition. Jennifer S., 5/5/2017
Aaron Stack and Bobby Buoy were great. My second move with Bobby! LeAnn A., 5/4/2017
I worked with Keven, John, and Bruce. All three were fantastic. I'll be relying on Hansen Bros in the future. Michael M., 5/4/2017
Bill T., 5/4/2017
Brain and Tyler showed up on time with a great attitude, they were helpful, positive, and did not slow down, they worked hard during the entire time it took to get everything loaded and moved. Once we arrived at the new location, again they worked hard until the work was [...] completed and then asked if we wanted anything moved in case we changed our mind, honestly they were great! I will definitely recommend Hansen Bros., they were amazing. Grateful for great team! - Pamela Pamela D., 5/3/2017
Jim R., 5/3/2017
Alex and Devonte were professional and courteous. I would not hesitate to use them again! Ted W., 5/3/2017
Patricia B., 5/2/2017
Aaron is fantastic and sets a great example for his team. Annette H., 5/2/2017
Scheduling was confusing because of my need for a moving date and availability between Lynnwood and Newcastle. And because I began a talk with one salesman, then called back and talked with another. It all got straightened out. The move was good and especially Corey's [...] crew. Very happy. Judith L., 5/2/2017
Alex, Aaron and Rick went out of their way to make our move as easy as possible. On time, efficient, listening to us when we made a request, careful with all property. Most of all, their attitude was positive and friendly. It seemed clear they really cared about what [...] they were doing and were proud of their job. Alex is a real asset to you folks, in all ways. Kudos to Hansen Bros. Bob A., 5/2/2017
Thanks to your whole crew, from first phone call to final piece of furniture put together, this was a very easy, stress less and almost enjoyable move. Moving is never much fun, but Hanson Bros did a splendid job for me. Thank you all so much. Annie W., 5/1/2017
Overall I was very pleased with the service I received. The 2 guys who did the packing were very good and very careful. I was very impressed with Pam as well. I thought she was very professional and explained everything. The one thing I would suggest with both the [...] packing was that I thought there should have been at least one more person. I was very happy with the driver as well. The only thing that I was not happy about was there was a change in the arrival time of my furniture and it was not communicated to me. That is my only criticism. Overall I was totally satisfied and would recommend. Kurt S., 4/29/2017
<< Previous   Next >>

Let our team put together a comprehensive moving plan for you. Complete our simple free quote form or contact us at 1-888-300-7222.