for overall experience based upon 2,406 reviews

(4.78 out of 5 stars)
2,406

Are you looking for Seattle Mover reviews? Hansen Bros. Moving & Storage asks every customer we serve to complete a feedback form after their move is completed.  Our customers consistently give us very high satisfaction ratings.

Over 95% of our customers say they would recommend us to a friend.

Best moving experience ever! We can highly recommend Hansen Bros. and will. John and Deni V., 2/11/2017
John, Big John, and Mike were outstanding movers. Ruth W., 2/11/2017

Being on-time on moving day is critical. 96% of our customers report that we show-up on-time.

Get a Quote
Our friends referred us to Hansen Bros. We don't plan on moving very often but will have projects coming up that require the service. I will definitely use Hansen Bros. again based on my experience with Evan, John B, and John C. They were professional, friendly, and [...] considerate of our belongings. A++! Thanks guys! Olivia F., 2/10/2017
Aaron and Alex were incredible. I appreciate the care they took with my belongings. They were very professional and friendly. Great guys Jeff W., 2/10/2017
Very pleased with entire moving process! Sheila A., 2/8/2017
I was thrilled to have the three men who showed up right on time. They worked without a break and a great attitude. All three worked hard the entire time which I appreciated so much because I am on a budget. They were so nice and accommodating all day. I will recommend [...] Hansen Bros. and I hope the three movers are recognized for their work. Thank you! Adrian K., 2/8/2017
The guys were great! Also, the help during my initial move and having my stuff in storage was great as well. Thanks! Bridget B., 2/7/2017
Was satisfied for the most part. If I had any complaints, it would be that they ran a little long, despite the fact that I feel I have less stuff than other single apartment dwellers might, but I don't know if it could have been avoided (I don't know what's normal), so I [...] maybe that's fine. Also, there was some damage to a futon frame, but it's cosmetic (frame still works) and I need to get a new couch anyway, so no big deal. The most frustrating thing though is that I'm missing some shelf pegs for a media cabinet, and I'm not sure what they did with them...hope to follow up with the salesperson to see if they found them. Gregory H., 2/7/2017
John, Kevin, Dallas - the movers were extraordinary today. Moving my household in the snow -- safely. They were both professional & kind. Today, the move day, was emotional for me moving out of my home of 33 yrs.

The team completed the work 2hrs less than the [...] estimate. I appreciated call early this a.m. from John in Seattle office re: need to possibly reschedule move due to snow. He too was kind & thoughtful about safety. Dave, the estimator, the first person I met from Hanson Bros was extremely professional, confident in patiently answering all my questions , & printed up an estimate at the visit. He clearly stated he was my contact person if I had any questions before the move. This was extremely helpful. Thank you for your great care today. I would highly recommend Hansen Bros.
Gail P., 2/6/2017
John, Mike and Ryan were terrific, as was our salesperson David. George V., 2/7/2017
Super Moving Company!! Cindy S., 2/3/2017
Carol M., 2/3/2017
Jennifer H., 2/2/2017
David H., 2/2/2017
Very good experience. All of the young men were very courteous and friendly and asked my opinion about where things went. They called to let me know when they would arrive. The salesman was also very helpful and let me know what to expect and how and when things could [...] be done. Cheryl B., 1/31/2017
John, Evan and Kevin were very professional, kind and efficient (like a well oiled machine)... If possible, I would prefer to see them again in 2-3 weeks when my furniture is moved out of storage and back into the condominium. Tremendous young working gentlemen. John D., 1/28/2017
You guys did a great job start to finish, and we wouldn't hesitate to use you again and/or refer our friends to you. Scott & Stephanie F., 1/27/2017
Holly D., 1/27/2017
I wish I would have used you for my other moves. AND, next time I will! Kathy S., 1/25/2017
Very pleased from start to finish! Sheila A., 1/25/2017

Hansen Bros. takes great pride in our staff. 97% of our customers report that their crew performed professionally.

Get a Quote
Karen C., 1/25/2017
So happy I chose you! Alexis H., 1/24/2017
Donald S., 1/20/2017
Judy H., 1/20/2017
I called your company because I have seen your vans around town for years and was looking for a moving company that did short hauls. Spencer was terrific in explaining what I needed to know; your office at 107th and Aurora was equally helpful; and Alex and Tyler were [...] indeed extraordinary in moving my antiques. I will be calling for your help again in moving a few more pieces of furniture in a few months; and will look forward to the same great service - thank you! Donna P., 1/19/2017
The crew got things done impressively fast. I assumed we were looking at 4-6 hours, but they showed up at 8:30 am and had us all moved in to our new place well before noon. I was very impressed. CJ C., 1/19/2017
Great team. I had nothing to worry about. Thanks! The crews worked hard and were great to be around. Tim O., 1/19/2017
William S., 1/019/2017
This is the third time I have had a crew here. The service has been easy to arrange and professional. Thanks. Jane L., 1/18/2017
We went to a "downsizing" seminar given by Eric, at Ida Culver Broadview. We chose Hansen Bros. to move my parents because of their familiarity with Ida Culver. The move could not have been smoother. I was so impressed. My congratulations to our moving crew; Zach, Daniel [...] and Sonny. Great employees!! Ann M., 1/16/2017
Your guys showed up right on time, introduced them selves and after a short walk thru got to work. They were very careful of our furniture. worked as a team and in a short time were done. We would recommend your company to all of our friends. Paul W., 1/16/2017
Thank you so much for the help! Jeff W., 1/13/2017
Antonio, Bobby and Kenny were great, they were efficient and completed the move in a reasonable amount of time. They were also helpful when we were unloading at the new place. Kaiti C., 1/13/2017
From the moment we met Brian, we knew this was the company we wanted to move us. Working with the office crew, Pat and Vicki, we had nothing but an amazing experience. Peter, Dawn and their crew came to pack us up. They showed us so much respect of our belongings and [...] everything arrived at our destination perfectly. We were so impressed with the whole experience and will tell anyone moving from Seattle area. Thank you! Bill & DeLynn T., 1/12/2017
John and Dallas showed up happy and got the job done with our internal move. I had them move the area rugs around a few different ways, they just kept a positive attitude even though I would have being thinking... when is this lady going to make up her mind. lol! John [...] and Dallas worked very well together which is also an asset I thought, no banging into walls. Thanks for sending these two men! Emily B., 1/11/201/
Everyone was great from beginning to end. The first time I used Hansen Bros. was my move, in 1984, from Seattle to Mukilteo. Thanks! Linda M., 1/11/2017
David S., 1/10/2017
OMG!!! I just cannot tell you how fantastic my experience has been with Hansen Bros.!!! First, Paula was fantastic. She was experienced and informed and answered all our questions. The crew that arrived was way beyond our expectations!!!! Those guys were just great. They [...] were polite, they were so very, very careful with our belongings. We had things in every room that they were to take and not to take. Very confusing. They made one mistake! Amazing!!! I am so impressed!!! They were so professional! They are great guys. I was happy to have them in my home. You are lucky to have them as employees. I hope you treat them well. They are gems!!! This has been a stressful period for us. Hansen Bros. helped make it less stressful. Thank you so much!!!!! Plus, what this is costing is reasonable and fair. Kerry M., 1/10/2017
Marianna T., 1/10/2017
Great service. Courteous guys. Thanks! Roger S., 1/9/2017
Everyone at Hansen Bros. was outstanding - from Will and Carol to Dave. You made this long distance move from Seattle to NJ easy and amazingly fast. I will recommend you to everyone I know that may need a mover in the Seattle area. Thanks!! Jane B., 1/9/2017
Crew was very courteous & professional. Very pleased with service. Susan H., 1/5/2017
Everyone that I dealt with at Hansen Bros. were extremely NICE and courteous. It was a pleasure doing business with them... I would recommend them to anyone looking to move. Shannon D., 1/4/2017
Thank you so much for making the extra effort to help me out on such short notice. Great service, great company. Thank you. Ken H., 1/4/2017
Art, Nate and Trey were professional and took the greatest care with our belongings. By the end of the second day I felt I was around friends. David W., 12/31/2016
I have not seen such speed and efficiency for several decades. A pleasure to watch that crew! Dennis & Mary A., 12/30/2016
<< Previous   Next >>

Let our team put together a comprehensive moving plan for you. Complete our simple free quote form or contact us at 1-888-300-7222.