for overall experience based upon 2,406 reviews

(4.78 out of 5 stars)
2,406

Are you looking for Seattle Mover reviews? Hansen Bros. Moving & Storage asks every customer we serve to complete a feedback form after their move is completed.  Our customers consistently give us very high satisfaction ratings.

Over 95% of our customers say they would recommend us to a friend.

The team was very respectful and professional, and very efficient. We're extremely impressed with how hard those guys worked. We had only one item broken (an IKEA bookshelf), and just a few scratches to a few other things. All in all it went very well. The guys arrived a [...] little earlier than expected (8:30 instead of 9:00), which isn't a big deal, just that caught us a little by surprise. Maybe tell your customers that the team could arrive between A and B time. Not sure what else to say. Thank you. We feel well taken care of. Joe S., 3/26/2017
Dave J. referred us. The crew was professional, on time, well prepared, and very courteous. We will use your team again when it comes time to move. Should have used you years ago. You are everything your Number 1 status claimed that you have earned the past 10 years+. [...] Thank you for making a move so easy. Michael and Kara C. Michael C., 3/21/2017

Being on-time on moving day is critical. 96% of our customers report that we show-up on-time.

Get a Quote
Robert H., 3/21/2017
Zach, Rob and Daniel were amazing. Very professional and courteous. They were communicative of the process and what to expect. They were done in speedy manner and took extra care with all of our belongings. We will be moving again in a few months and would request this [...] crew again! Thanks Zach, Rob and Daniel! Olivia J., 3/21/2017
Mike R., 3/21/2017
Jerry C., 3/21/2017
Really appreciated the crew who delivered the storage items - they were very friendly and took good care of the items as they unloaded them: Evan, Kevin S, and Sonny Thanks so much! Deborah P., 3/21/2017
Good job and thank you! Laura B., 3/21/2017
Lee J., 3/18/2017
Carla K., 3/18/2017
Evan & Chris did good, and caring work. Thanks guys! Lynard B., 3/17/2017
Angel F., 3/17/2017
When we moved to Renton from Yakima, we used 2 different crews that we got through U-Haul when we rented the truck. This crew was by far the best we have used. The cost was significantly more, but the crew from Hansen was worth the money. Doug W., 3/14/2017
We liked Paula and Beth for their down to earth approach and the years of experience that they brought to our project. When it came to packing up and then the actual move-in day, the crew was on task , careful and professionally competent from the moment they arrived [...] until they left. It was particularly helpful that the crew was cheerful, clearly liked working together, and reassured this exhausted, stressed out customer in ways both large and small. I will be forever grateful for the attention of them all, particularly Beth, our move manager. Mary K., 3/11/2017
Hansen's did a great job with our move. Everything arrived in perfect condition. The staff--packers, movers, and office managers--have been extremely courteous and responsive. Our move was complicated by having a split between household effects--some going to storage [...] and some going to a location on Whidbey Island. We will definitely be using Hansen Bros. on our next move and would recommend them to anyone needing such services. Mark D., 3/10/2017
Hansen Bros. is the "hometown" moving company in our former hometown - Newcastle - so we've known about them for years. In planning our move we looked at their reviews on Yelp/Angie's List/etc. and were pleased to know that "hometown" was well respected. We agree! Mary M., 3/10/2017
Kenny, Robert, and Andrew were professional, completed move without any glitches and actually finished a little early. Thanks Hansen Bros. for a positive, hassle-free moving experience! Kari A., 3/10/2017
Gary M., 3/10/2017
Isaac M., 3/9/2017
The men who did the move were absolutely wonderful! Dallas, John B. and John C. Only glitch is that I was told that they could move my plants, but apparently that is not customary. Wasn't a problem to move them myself, but it is nice to know fully what to expect. [...] Again, the crew was truly extraordinary. Positive spirits, helpful suggestions, and seemingly boundless strength and energy. Many thanks! Elaine H., 3/9/2017

Hansen Bros. takes great pride in our staff. 97% of our customers report that their crew performed professionally.

Get a Quote
Peter N., 3/8/2017
My wife and I have lived in the same house for 30 years, and when move time came I thought: everyone says "call Hansen Bros!" if you have to move, and then I thought of all the times I had seen the trucks. Our crew, Evan, Kevin K. and Chris F. were meticulous, [...] thoughtful, and friendly, and fast! Our salesperson, Nicole was expert at estimating our needs, always available to consult, and came twice to adjust our estimated needs. My wife and I have nothing but good to say about Hansen Bros. and would certainly recommend you to others ( and we will, with so many friends retiring!) Mott G., 3/7/2017
Your staff was very helpful and patient with our many questions as we prepared for the move. Thank you! Marjorie S., 3/6/2017
Pat S., 3/5/2017
Each person I was in contact with during this move was so helpful. Nicole was on time to assess our move and was easily reached when i had questions. Evan, John, and Chris did a wonderful job packing pictures and mirrors and moving the furniture from one place to [...] another. They were pleasant and courteous to my elderly parents. So appreciated them as this was not an easy move. Thank you for everything. I will certainly recommend you to anyone else who needs to move. Linda W., 3/2/2017
Bob and Kaye M., 3/2/2017
Thank you for your quick work! Jonathan A., 3/1/2017
Thanks so much! You took the stress out of moving! Jane C., 3/1/2017
Karin K., 2/28/2017
It was an internal move from one building in the complex to another one in same layout and everything was put in the correct places , pictures hung, bed made and shower curtains hung and everything ready before dinner time. We were very pleased. Barbara L., 2/23/2017
I cannot sing enough praises for our Interstate drivers Peter & Dawn as well as the local teams who helped with the loading and unloading of my belongings. This was my first interstate move and I was a bit apprehensive after reading about all the horrible experiences [...] people have had with moving companies. I consider myself very lucky to have ended up with Peter & Dawn. They, as well as the local loaders they work with, were very professional and took great care in handling my furniture. They covered every detail possible and put me greatly at ease with the whole moving experience. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. My whole experience with Hansen Bros. was definitely a good one and I would use them again in my next move. Soledad L., 2/23/2017
The three gentlemen that moved our furniture were fantastic! They made the day way less stressful then I thought it would be. And they were fast! Amazing service - they deserve recognition :) Becca M., 2/22/2017
Judy E., 2/22/2017
Thanks to Aaron, William and Tyler! They were outstanding! Bruce G., 2/20/2017
We were very happy with the entire operation. Ronald R., 2/19/2017
I used Hansen Bros. before, and each time it has been a very good experience and move. The guy that helped move my Mom out of her condo, Kyle, Bobby and John, very were great. They were very professional, and kind to my Mom. All her belongings were handled well, and [...] arrived and were unloaded in no time. Thanks again Hansen Bros. I won't trust anyone else when I move. Thanks again, Eric Eric N., 2/19/2017
John, Evan & Rob all did a great job with my move. They were courteous, cautious and efficient -- everything I hoped for. Thank you for sending this crew to help with my move. They did a really wonderful job! -Kimberly Kimberly E., 2/19/2017
Caren B., 2/19/2017
Both crews did a great job. Will recommend your company to anyone. Tom H., 2/19/2017
Thank you so much! I used your service in Oct 2009 from Queen Anne to Northgate and had a wonderful experience. Same great service with the move from Northgate to Bitter Lake. You're the best! -Cheryl Cheryl Q., 2/16/2017
Handoff between sales folks (my original salesman left Hansen Bros.) was a little rough, but understandable. Zach and his moving team exceeded expectations. Their attitude, care and effort were really impressive. Paul H., 2/16/2017
The crew was Evan, Sonny, and Kevin K. Great guys who did a fine job in a very professional manner. John N., 2/15/2017
Alex, Reggie and Johnny did an outstanding job. Kevin M., 2/14/2017
This Crew was great! Terry T., 2/14/2017
The crew was so pleasant and efficient while moving in slush and rain I can't say enough about all 3 of them. I will definitely refer others to your company. Thank you so much for lightening a huge load off my mind. Dona B., 2/13/2017
Kristi V., 2/13/2017

Load More Reviews

Let our team put together a comprehensive moving plan for you. Complete our simple free quote form or contact us at 1-888-300-7222.