for overall experience based upon 2,469 reviews

(4.78 out of 5 stars)
2,469

Are you looking for Seattle Mover reviews? Hansen Bros. Moving & Storage asks every customer we serve to complete a feedback form after their move is completed.  Our customers consistently give us very high satisfaction ratings.

Over 95% of our customers say they would recommend us to a friend.

Dave made us feel really confident and comfortable with the entire experience, and Vicki was very helpful and responsive the few times we had questions. The pickup crew was on time and moved quickly, and the drop-off crew gave us plenty of notice and showed up on schedule [...] (five days before the end of our anticipated drop-off window, which was a hugely pleasant surprise). There were a few items that were handled roughly and broke (the wicker handle on a basket that probably shouldn't have been used to carry it, the arm of an old chair), but we can accept that as part of the reality of moving. Thanks for the great work. Erin O., 5/25/2017
Moving is stressful. Having Hansen Bros. handling the transfer and storage eliminated one giant source of stress. Michele K., 5/23/2017

Being on-time on moving day is critical. 96% of our customers report that we show-up on-time.

Get a Quote
Very good, solid, dependable crew. Thanks for taking good care of my stuff! Giannina S., 5/22/2017
Very pleasant and respectful and professional crew. They were hard working and efficient. Carol N., 5/19/2017
I've moved 5 times in the last 4 years. I wish Hansen Bros. had been my mover the last 4 times! Courteous professionals that take pride in what they do. Gave me confidence this process would go smoothly. Everyone I worked with took the extra effort to to exceed my [...] expectations. Great job- Andrew- a terrific group leader, Drew and Ray made for a great team!!! Thank you all. Rebecca P., 5/17/2017
I had a small job but treated as if it was just as important. The appointments were easy to make and the crews did a great job and were easy to work with! Debbie G., 5/16/2017
Deborah B., 5/17/2017
This was the most professional service I had to deal with since I lost my wife and needed to sell my home to move from Snoqualmie, WA. to La Mesa , CA. The manner in which the crew took such care of my furniture was incredible. They wrapped each piece and were so [...] methodical in the way they handled each item. This also was the professional care I was given when I received my furniture in CA. Not only both teams were so professional but they were outstanding in the manner in which they explained how they were going to handle the process and as individuals they were so very friendly and caring.You have my permission to publish my comments and I will definitely recommend your company and if I was to move again I will only do so with you. Please let the gentlemen know I that if 5 was the top number I would rate them a 10....Thank you so very much. Joe L., 5/16/2017
This move was handled very professionally and went very quickly - much better than the previous move your company helped with in March. Diane S., 5/15/2017
Service from Hansen Bros. start to finish was superb. Dave and the team that moved us on both ends of our move were outstanding. Fast, efficient, careful and incredibly personable people. We could not be happier with the service we received. Our real estate agent in [...] Bellevue (who has been a personal friend for over 20 years), said his agency didn't have a particular moving company to recommend. After our move, we advised him to feel confident referring clients to Hansen Bros. GREAT SERVICE! Lisa B., 5/12/2017
Mark N., 5/12/2017
Teresa T., 5/12/2017
Returning customer. Moving crew, consisting of John, Robert, and Sonny, had moved me in my previous Hansen Bros. move in September 2016. They were so perfect that I requested that their services again. They again performed admirably, and Hansen Bros. management should [...] take note of this feedback from a loyal, repeat customer. George K., 5/10/2017
Very courteous, professional, polite and service oriented team...from first contact through to the move. Also, great communication throughout - thank you! Bruce, John, Daren, Chris and I apologize I cannot remember the third movers name...but all were great! Brenda B., 5/10/2017
Vanessa R., 5/10/2017
Nicole and the team of movers were top notch. I was very happy with the service and will be using you again... Stephanie V., 5/7/2017
I was referred to you by another moving company. I'm sorry I can't remember who it was. Really nice guy. He said that because they were in the South end I should go with you because I wouldn't be paying for so much travel time. They guys were GREAT! Give them a raise! [...] They were courteous, careful and never complained when I changed my mind about what went where. One of them even swept the entryway to the new rental. What a pleasure to be treated during such a stressful transition. Jennifer S., 5/5/2017
Aaron Stack and Bobby Buoy were great. My second move with Bobby! LeAnn A., 5/4/2017
I worked with Keven, John, and Bruce. All three were fantastic. I'll be relying on Hansen Bros in the future. Michael M., 5/4/2017
Bill T., 5/4/2017

Hansen Bros. takes great pride in our staff. 97% of our customers report that their crew performed professionally.

Get a Quote
Brain and Tyler showed up on time with a great attitude, they were helpful, positive, and did not slow down, they worked hard during the entire time it took to get everything loaded and moved. Once we arrived at the new location, again they worked hard until the work was [...] completed and then asked if we wanted anything moved in case we changed our mind, honestly they were great! I will definitely recommend Hansen Bros., they were amazing. Grateful for great team! - Pamela Pamela D., 5/3/2017
Jim R., 5/3/2017
Alex and Devonte were professional and courteous. I would not hesitate to use them again! Ted W., 5/3/2017
Patricia B., 5/2/2017
Aaron is fantastic and sets a great example for his team. Annette H., 5/2/2017
Scheduling was confusing because of my need for a moving date and availability between Lynnwood and Newcastle. And because I began a talk with one salesman, then called back and talked with another. It all got straightened out. The move was good and especially Corey's [...] crew. Very happy. Judith L., 5/2/2017
Alex, Aaron and Rick went out of their way to make our move as easy as possible. On time, efficient, listening to us when we made a request, careful with all property. Most of all, their attitude was positive and friendly. It seemed clear they really cared about what [...] they were doing and were proud of their job. Alex is a real asset to you folks, in all ways. Kudos to Hansen Bros. Bob A., 5/2/2017
Thanks to your whole crew, from first phone call to final piece of furniture put together, this was a very easy, stress less and almost enjoyable move. Moving is never much fun, but Hanson Bros did a splendid job for me. Thank you all so much. Annie W., 5/1/2017
Overall I was very pleased with the service I received. The 2 guys who did the packing were very good and very careful. I was very impressed with Pam as well. I thought she was very professional and explained everything. The one thing I would suggest with both the [...] packing was that I thought there should have been at least one more person. I was very happy with the driver as well. The only thing that I was not happy about was there was a change in the arrival time of my furniture and it was not communicated to me. That is my only criticism. Overall I was totally satisfied and would recommend. Kurt S., 4/29/2017
They were on time, courteous, obedient, and friendly - it was just a joy to work with those three guys we were very pleased with their work ethics no trouble whatsoever very professional movers very professional will give them 100% ratings good company overall been [...] around for a while again thanks I'm sure will be using them again we see the big rig trucks running on neighborhood all the time guess it good thing. Royce Lee W., 4/29/2017
Brad our salesperson was most professional. Brian, Tyler (both days) and Corey (one of the two days) were terrific. They were very professional and most accommodating. My contract said that everything would go into the vaults on site. My contract said that our goods [...] would go into storage at Newcastle. I expected that someone from the operation team would contact me a day or two out to reconfirm the details of the move. Since I hadn't heard from anyone by noon on the day before our move, I called. I was put through to the Lynnwood office. I then had to call Brad and he followed up as things got sorted out and Brian the lead on the moving team was 'all over it'... My call to Lynnwood was the only weak link in an otherwise very good moving experience and I will definitely recommend Hansen Bros. to anyone. Overall my best moving experience and I have made over 15 moves all over the US and internationally. Nan P. and Geoff K., 4/27/2017
The guys were very nice, the only concern was they didn't wrap some of the furniture to my bed and the wood got banged up. Heather L., 4/27/2017
Your office staff was courteous, the salesman Dave was very experienced. The moving crew Evan, Kevin, and Dion were efficient and professional as they moved furniture within our house. After our floors were refinished we asked for the same crew because we knew they [...] would treat our possessions and our home very carefully. Thanks you very much. Jean and Rich P., 4/27/2017
I liked pretty much everything about the experience. Antonio was professional and wonderful. The average is from the fact that a support structure on my treadmill was broken. But I appreciated that Antonio was transparent. His two associates were very nice but could be [...] more professional. No need to comment that a customers couch is the "heaviest couch I have ever moved." Kavitha C., 4/25/2017
The guys (Aaron, Bobby, Mike) who delivered by belongings from storage were great - friendly, professional, worked consistently. Easy to work with. Thanks. Cindy B., 4/25/2017
All your staff did an excellent job. We were very happy. Betty D., 4/23/2017
Mott G., 4/22/2017
I really appreciated the fact that the crew was so careful with our stuff. We have a few minor scuffs on some wood furniture, but nothing serious. When they had a question about where to place a box or a piece of furniture, they specifically looked for either me or my [...] husband before placing it into its spot. Most importantly, my piano was PERFECT and our brand-new wood floors had nary a scratch. And, the crew was so punctual, that I was taken by surprise! All in all, as painless a move as one could expect. Thanks, Hansen Bros. Kathleen R., 4/21/2017
Everyone we worked with was fantastic! Made our move just so much smoother and headache free - we are so appreciative! Our date changed twice and Nicole was so awesome to help with the coordination. Laura D., 4/20/2017
They made a tough situation much better. Much appreciated. Mary Margaret F., 4/20/2017
Change of schedule due to truck breakdown was handled in a professional manner. I was kept abreast of developments at all times. My things ended up arriving on time. Deborah C., 4/20/2017
Your willingness to change the initial plan for one that worked better for us is greatly appreciated. Anne L., 4/19/2017
My mover Joshua is the most caring man, and hardest working fellow I have ever met. His level of care and calm during extremely difficult circumstances during our move was extraordinary. Joshua made us feel like we were the most important people in the world, offering to [...] go way beyond the call of duty during our move. He is a tremendous asset to your company, and one who really inspired me to be better in my own daily rigors. Thank you! James R., 4/19/2017
Moving my elliptical from the garage to the living room was no "light" task and the Hansen Bros. representatives who arrived to complete the task were friendly and professional. Thank you! Kathleen P., 4/18/2017
They are cheerful, wonderful, and very trustworthy people, working so careful with my furniture and others. Can recommend them to anyone. Thank you again. Yoon-whan C., 4/16/2017
Despite numerous phone calls and emails regarding nature of small private lane and short steep driveway, truck that showed up initially was too large to get down driveway and turn around. Crew returned to storage and moved items into smaller truck which worked [...] perfectly. Smaller truck was fine for driveway, crew was extremely quick in reloading and returning, and we were not charged for initial trip which was excellent service recovery. We also appreciated warehouse service which allowed us several months prior to move to open vaults and skid to retrieve a number of items for measuring and install before we were ready to move them into new house. Everything was repacked very well. Kim M., 4/16/2017

Load More Reviews

Let our team put together a comprehensive moving plan for you. Complete our simple free quote form or contact us at 1-888-300-7222.