for overall experience based upon 2,376 reviews

(4.78 out of 5 stars)
2,376

Are you looking for Seattle Mover reviews? Hansen Bros. Moving & Storage asks every customer we serve to complete a feedback form after their move is completed.  Our customers consistently give us very high satisfaction ratings.

Over 95% of our customers say they would recommend us to a friend.

I cannot sing enough praises for our Interstate drivers Peter & Dawn as well as the local teams who helped with the loading and unloading of my belongings. This was my first interstate move and I was a bit apprehensive after reading about all the horrible experiences [...] people have had with moving companies. I consider myself very lucky to have ended up with Peter & Dawn. They, as well as the local loaders they work with, were very professional and took great care in handling my furniture. They covered every detail possible and put me greatly at ease with the whole moving experience. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. My whole experience with Hansen Bros. was definitely a good one and I would use them again in my next move. Soledad L., 2/23/2017
The three gentlemen that moved our furniture were fantastic! They made the day way less stressful then I thought it would be. And they were fast! Amazing service - they deserve recognition :) Becca M., 2/22/2017

Being on-time on moving day is critical. 96% of our customers report that we show-up on-time.

Get a Quote
Judy E., 2/22/2017
Thanks to Aaron, William and Tyler! They were outstanding! Bruce G., 2/20/2017
We were very happy with the entire operation. Ronald R., 2/19/2017
I used Hansen Bros. before, and each time it has been a very good experience and move. The guy that helped move my Mom out of her condo, Kyle, Bobby and John, very were great. They were very professional, and kind to my Mom. All her belongings were handled well, and [...] arrived and were unloaded in no time. Thanks again Hansen Bros. I won't trust anyone else when I move. Thanks again, Eric Eric N., 2/19/2017
John, Evan & Rob all did a great job with my move. They were courteous, cautious and efficient -- everything I hoped for. Thank you for sending this crew to help with my move. They did a really wonderful job! -Kimberly Kimberly E., 2/19/2017
Caren B., 2/19/2017
Both crews did a great job. Will recommend your company to anyone. Tom H., 2/19/2017
Thank you so much! I used your service in Oct 2009 from Queen Anne to Northgate and had a wonderful experience. Same great service with the move from Northgate to Bitter Lake. You're the best! -Cheryl Cheryl Q., 2/16/2017
Handoff between sales folks (my original salesman left Hansen Bros.) was a little rough, but understandable. Zach and his moving team exceeded expectations. Their attitude, care and effort were really impressive. Paul H., 2/16/2017
The crew was Evan, Sonny, and Kevin K. Great guys who did a fine job in a very professional manner. John N., 2/15/2017
Alex, Reggie and Johnny did an outstanding job. Kevin M., 2/14/2017
This Crew was great! Terry T., 2/14/2017
The crew was so pleasant and efficient while moving in slush and rain I can't say enough about all 3 of them. I will definitely refer others to your company. Thank you so much for lightening a huge load off my mind. Dona B., 2/13/2017
Kristi V., 2/13/2017
Best moving experience ever! We can highly recommend Hansen Bros. and will. John and Deni V., 2/11/2017
John, Big John, and Mike were outstanding movers. Ruth W., 2/11/2017
Our friends referred us to Hansen Bros. We don't plan on moving very often but will have projects coming up that require the service. I will definitely use Hansen Bros. again based on my experience with Evan, John B, and John C. They were professional, friendly, and [...] considerate of our belongings. A++! Thanks guys! Olivia F., 2/10/2017
Aaron and Alex were incredible. I appreciate the care they took with my belongings. They were very professional and friendly. Great guys Jeff W., 2/10/2017

Hansen Bros. takes great pride in our staff. 97% of our customers report that their crew performed professionally.

Get a Quote
Very pleased with entire moving process! Sheila A., 2/8/2017
I was thrilled to have the three men who showed up right on time. They worked without a break and a great attitude. All three worked hard the entire time which I appreciated so much because I am on a budget. They were so nice and accommodating all day. I will recommend [...] Hansen Bros. and I hope the three movers are recognized for their work. Thank you! Adrian K., 2/8/2017
The guys were great! Also, the help during my initial move and having my stuff in storage was great as well. Thanks! Bridget B., 2/7/2017
Was satisfied for the most part. If I had any complaints, it would be that they ran a little long, despite the fact that I feel I have less stuff than other single apartment dwellers might, but I don't know if it could have been avoided (I don't know what's normal), so I [...] maybe that's fine. Also, there was some damage to a futon frame, but it's cosmetic (frame still works) and I need to get a new couch anyway, so no big deal. The most frustrating thing though is that I'm missing some shelf pegs for a media cabinet, and I'm not sure what they did with them...hope to follow up with the salesperson to see if they found them. Gregory H., 2/7/2017
John, Kevin, Dallas - the movers were extraordinary today. Moving my household in the snow -- safely. They were both professional & kind. Today, the move day, was emotional for me moving out of my home of 33 yrs.

The team completed the work 2hrs less than the [...] estimate. I appreciated call early this a.m. from John in Seattle office re: need to possibly reschedule move due to snow. He too was kind & thoughtful about safety. Dave, the estimator, the first person I met from Hanson Bros was extremely professional, confident in patiently answering all my questions , & printed up an estimate at the visit. He clearly stated he was my contact person if I had any questions before the move. This was extremely helpful. Thank you for your great care today. I would highly recommend Hansen Bros.
Gail P., 2/6/2017
John, Mike and Ryan were terrific, as was our salesperson David. George V., 2/7/2017
Super Moving Company!! Cindy S., 2/3/2017
Carol M., 2/3/2017
Jennifer H., 2/2/2017
David H., 2/2/2017
Very good experience. All of the young men were very courteous and friendly and asked my opinion about where things went. They called to let me know when they would arrive. The salesman was also very helpful and let me know what to expect and how and when things could [...] be done. Cheryl B., 1/31/2017
John, Evan and Kevin were very professional, kind and efficient (like a well oiled machine)... If possible, I would prefer to see them again in 2-3 weeks when my furniture is moved out of storage and back into the condominium. Tremendous young working gentlemen. John D., 1/28/2017
You guys did a great job start to finish, and we wouldn't hesitate to use you again and/or refer our friends to you. Scott & Stephanie F., 1/27/2017
Holly D., 1/27/2017
I wish I would have used you for my other moves. AND, next time I will! Kathy S., 1/25/2017
Very pleased from start to finish! Sheila A., 1/25/2017
Karen C., 1/25/2017
So happy I chose you! Alexis H., 1/24/2017
Donald S., 1/20/2017
Judy H., 1/20/2017
I called your company because I have seen your vans around town for years and was looking for a moving company that did short hauls. Spencer was terrific in explaining what I needed to know; your office at 107th and Aurora was equally helpful; and Alex and Tyler were [...] indeed extraordinary in moving my antiques. I will be calling for your help again in moving a few more pieces of furniture in a few months; and will look forward to the same great service - thank you! Donna P., 1/19/2017
The crew got things done impressively fast. I assumed we were looking at 4-6 hours, but they showed up at 8:30 am and had us all moved in to our new place well before noon. I was very impressed. CJ C., 1/19/2017
Great team. I had nothing to worry about. Thanks! The crews worked hard and were great to be around. Tim O., 1/19/2017
William S., 1/019/2017
This is the third time I have had a crew here. The service has been easy to arrange and professional. Thanks. Jane L., 1/18/2017
We went to a "downsizing" seminar given by Eric, at Ida Culver Broadview. We chose Hansen Bros. to move my parents because of their familiarity with Ida Culver. The move could not have been smoother. I was so impressed. My congratulations to our moving crew; Zach, Daniel [...] and Sonny. Great employees!! Ann M., 1/16/2017

Load More Reviews

Let our team put together a comprehensive moving plan for you. Complete our simple free quote form or contact us at 1-888-300-7222.