for overall experience based upon 2,791 reviews

(4.79 out of 5 stars)
2,791

Are you looking for Seattle Mover reviews? Hansen Bros. Moving & Storage asks every customer we serve to complete a feedback form after their move is completed.  Our customers consistently give us very high satisfaction ratings.

Over 95% of our customers say they would recommend us to a friend.

With you our move went smoothly and quickly. The two men assigned to us were professional, careful and fast. They were a pleasure to work with. I will certainly recommend Hansen Bros. to others! Dixie P., 4/18/2018
The moving crew was fabulous. Cheryl A., 4/18/2018

Being on-time on moving day is critical. 96% of our customers report that we show-up on-time.

Get a Quote
Trisha L., 4/17/2018
Outstanding! Herb B., 4/14/2018
My 1st experience with Hansen Bros. was with Will at the Newcastle office. He was great and very helpful throughout the moving. Then Tony helped me with the timing of the move. He was professional and kind. The movers Art, Ronald, and Christian were pleasant, fast, [...] professional, fun, and respectful. The whole experience with Hansen Bros. was wonderful. I have recommended you to several people. Thanks again for your service. Betina Betina L., 4/14/2018
Rachel H., 4/13/2018
John G., 4/13/2018
Beverly B., 4/13/2018
Linda B., 4/11/2018
Emma S., 4/11/2018
Every employee of Hansen Bros. from the woman who gave us the original quote, to the dispatcher to the 3 men who did the moving, our experience was wonderful. The movers worked at a speed that was outstanding, all the while laughing, talking and working brilliantly with [...] each other. Clearly, moving from a large condo where we lived for 20+ years into a much smaller town home/apartment, was a challenge. Hansen Bros simplified our lives enormously. Thank you. Matt N., 4/10/2018
James C., 4/10/2018
Great job by all three of the members. Dennis H., 4/10/2018
David our Relocation Consultant was great! From the moment I contacted him and throughout the moving process. We have never hired movers before, so we had a lot of questions and anxiety. Thanks for always being there... and for the boxes! Every time I went to the [...] office, everyone was exceptionally nice. The only negative was that the back of one of our hutches was damaged in the move and we had difficulty getting that contractor out to do the repair. Anne T., 4/9/2018
Kyle, John & Dustin were very efficient and professional in moving my furniture. They protected the floors, which I appreciated. I also feel the cost of the moving was most reasonable and would recommend Hansen Bros. to anyone who asked. Joan G., 4/7/2018
Excellent, extraordinary just a bit too strong. Brian N., 4/5/2018
Jesse B., 4/5/2018
Packers were your weakest link but Dave and his crew more than made up for them. Sandy K., 4/5/2018
Great work! Thank you! Driver was great! Robert S., 4/5/2018
My family has always used Hansen Bros. and have always been extremely pleased with the outstanding service so when I had to move my brothers both said only use Hansen Brothers and I am glad I listened to them. The service was above reproach and I wouldn't hesitate to [...] recommend them to anyone I know. I don't ever plan on moving again but should I have to they will be the only call I make for movers. Cathy M., 4/5/2018

Hansen Bros. takes great pride in our staff. 97% of our customers report that their crew performed professionally.

Get a Quote
Kelly V., 4/4/2018
You folks are great. Thanks for packing, then storing, and then delivering all my cherished household items. It all went really smooth and stress free, nothing broken, the movers showed great care and respect with all my 'stuff', and I had a lot of 'stuff'. Charles & Anita S., 4/4/2018
LOVE YOUR COMPANY, THANK YOU!!! Amy T., 4/3/2018
Sandra L., 4/3/2018
We were EXTREMELY SATISFIED with the moving operation of 2/27/18 and 3/1/18 by Dallas, Kevin, Jordan, Andrew and John. They were courteous, did a beautiful job - including packing and moving some fragile items. Everything ended up in the right place in good order. They [...] were efficient and economical and saved us substantially from the estimate. We recommend all of them! Bob - new resident at Horizon House. Bob C., 4/3/2018
Three strong men arrived on time yesterday. They were very careful with our furniture, especially with a massive, heavy glass and mirror display cabinet. Our hardwood floors had just been refinished a month ago and they were very careful not to damage them. They removed [...] shoes and put down blankets, worked together as a team to make it work for us. We would hire them again. Barbara A., 4/3/2018
David, our Relocation Consultant, was excellent, and helped us work through several options. Our movers - John, Daniel, & Brian - were also excellent. They were professional, quick, and on top of things. Though there was an understandable accident that poked a hole in the [...] wall, Hansen Bros. took care of it immediately. Lani B., 3/31/2018
Andrew , Zach, Kenny, and John were awesome! Kudos to Alan and Brenden as well! Debbie and Jerry R., 3/29/2018
The guys were incredibly helpful, careful and polite. Couldn't ask for a better moving experience. Thank you! Michael S., 3/29/2018
June J., 3/28/2018
The men that came were VERY good and courteous to each other as they worked. I told them that I wished young folks could see how people should treat each other. The only hitch I had was that a wardrobe box was left in my closet with all my coats still in it and I had [...] to take all the coats out before moving the box; I did not find it for several days. I would recommend you to everyone who wanted good movers. Keiko Y., 3/27/2018
Karen C., 3/29/2018
Your crew was absolutely wonderful. We had the same guys pack us up one day and deliver the items the next day. They were hard working, professional and courteous. William O. & Dagmar S., 3/26/2018
This was our third move with Hansen Bros. and as always service was beyond par excellence extraordinaire from start to finish... From Paula the estimator ... to Rick 'n Kyle 'n Bailey the professional movers... our moving experience was extremely professional and [...] courteous and flawless and seamless... Thank you TEAM HANSEN Bros... you are much appreciated!!! -Moe & Rosemary Moe & Rosemary C., 3/25/2018
Recommended by Aljoya Retirement Community. I will recommend you to everyone. Working with you was a great experience! Elaine S., 3/25/2018
Jennie D., 3/23/2018
Chris, Christian, and Elias worked hard, especially with a couple difficult pieces (large and heavy). They came and left on schedule and were friendly and cooperative. Took good care of our furniture. Jim C., 3/20/2018
My move experience from the beginning of moving out, with long term storage and then with the move in to my new home has been exceptional. When issues came up with anything, I always got prompt response and the issue was resolved.

I've really appreciated both [...] Brian for the sales and move set ups, as well as both moving crews. Brian helped get special requests set up (like having a particular rug as the first item off the truck!). The moving crews worked hard and were very patient with all the requests I had with box and furniture placement. There was only a couple of minor damage issues to wood furniture that occurred during the move out (we could not find the pieces with the move in - crew tried to find in the blankets).

All in all I would highly recommend Hansen Bros. I like working with local companies and was very pleased with everyone I worked with. Thank you very much for making both moves and the long term storage so easy and non-stressful. Best move I've ever had, and I moved 8 different times through-out the States while working with corporations.
Ann D., 3/20/2018
The 3 movers were very courteous, took great care of our things, and they made it the best possible experience. Their names were Dallas, Daniel, and Kirke. James G., 3/19/2018
Thank you for a hassle free move. Divya N., 3/15/2018
The office ladies at 107th and Aurora were very nice and helpful. The moving crew was also very nice and helpful. Phyllis S. & Arlene F., 3/14/2018
Chris, Ronald, and Rico were extremely professional and did a fantastic job! Jan W., 3/14/2018
Our thanks to your entire staff! Stanley B., 3/12/2018
Josh and Ryan (Moving Crew) were fantastic. They moved quickly but carefully and provided excellent customer service. Sean M., 3/9/2018
We were really impressed with the two guys that moved our furniture. They worked very hard, quickly and were done in less time then expected. How they could lift some of our furniture without using a lifting belt was beyond me! We also appreciated the time they took to [...] insure our furniture was placed properly in our new residence. Thank you for a job well done. Ralph R., 3/9/2018
Zach was super. You know, your charges are by the hour, so you'd suspect that there being no incentive to hustle, your staff might not. Your guys were cruising!!! They walked with pace, never stopped to gab, were thinking ahead about the next task -- all the things [...] that make a crew efficient (and my bill smaller). Good show! That gets created by company culture -- hard to do -- but you did it. Hats off. Ted A., 3/9/2018

Load More Reviews

Let our team put together a comprehensive moving plan for you. Complete our simple free quote form or contact us at 1-888-300-7222.