for overall experience based upon 2,829 reviews

(4.79 out of 5 stars)
2,829

Are you looking for Seattle Mover reviews? Hansen Bros. Moving & Storage asks every customer we serve to complete a feedback form after their move is completed.  Our customers consistently give us very high satisfaction ratings.

Over 95% of our customers say they would recommend us to a friend.

Appreciate the very professional way I was treated, the entire move went very smoothly, thanks. Rachel N., 5/23/2018
My husband and I have moved many times during our 30+ years marriage, and we agreed that this one with Hansen Bros. was the very best, most seamless, and least stressful of all of them. Everyone we dealt with on the phone and in person went above and beyond to provide us [...] with great service. The three-man crew was fabulous, polite, extremely helpful, and fast. We are extremely glad that we went with Hansen Bros. for this final (we hope!) move. Julia L., 5/21/2018

Being on-time on moving day is critical. 96% of our customers report that we show-up on-time.

Get a Quote
Your crew (Chris, John, Drew and Tipton) were excellent representatives of your company. The worked hard, were professional yet friendly, showed concern and care for our belongings and were strong as can be. Great job! Thanks! Mary S., 5/21/2018
Your moving crews are really great. They are fast, courteous and above all very nice and friendly to work with. Cindy B., 5/21/2018
Sara I., 5/18/2018
Rico and the other two movers were extremely polite, courteous and professional, as well as being patient with us on the receiving end. We are moving into a home where my mother still has a lot of stuff, so finding space for everything was a challenge, and we didn't know [...] exactly where everything was going to go! All three were great to work with and we really appreciated all their help. The only thing that I would recommend improvement on is the estimating. My fiance has done this before and questioned the time estimates, but was assured they were accurate. The biggest delay was that it took two trips with the truck instead of one, so that obviously took more labor hours and resources than estimated. That being said, we understand it's a bit of a guess at the end of the day, and everything during the move itself was handled really well. Thank you! Amy S., 5/17/2018
The crews that did all the work were marvelous. I am deaf and partly blind, and they pulled out all the stops to make everything perfect and so easy for me. Special kudos to my movers Zach and Ray. Becky M., 5/17/2018
I highly recommend Jordan, Steph, and Kevin S. They did an extraordinary job of handling and transporting our possessions from our home to our apartment. They handled our things as if they were their own. Very polite and professional. I certainly will recommend Hansen [...] Bros. to anyone planning a move. David W., 5/17/2018
Laura B., 5/16/2018
The crew showed up on time and worked their " tushes" off. They were very professional and did a great job . We have 32 steps to navigate a two story house so moving heavy furniture was not easy. When we arrived at our new apartment the did a fast and efficient off load. [...] We were very pleased with the whole process and my kids were thankful they did not have to do all that work! Call the Hansen Bros. crew and leave the moving to them. Ed A., 5/15/2018
Cathy Z., 5/15/2018
Julie H., 5/15/2018
Thanks for making my intrastate move relatively painless, your team was well prepared, professional and surprisingly very fast. I lived in a third floor walk up and could not believe how the team could complete in less than two hours. The planning included having space [...] on the city street reserved in advance and great planning on the logistics. I am appreciative of the referral I got from a friend and would definitely recommend Hansen Bros. to friends. Jan A., 5/14/2018
Chris and Brad are gems. Brad was always very responsive and went the extra mile for me when I needed help, which impressed the heck out of me. Chris works very hard, knows what he's doing and is very courteous and professional. I hope you pay them well, because these [...] are the guys you want to keep around.

I would have given extraordinary across the board, but I have to say that both in my move out and move in I noticed of the 3 member crew there was always one who didn't work nearly as hard as the other 2. When you're paying by the hour you notice things like that. Chris worked his a** off both times. All in all, a good experience, though.
Suzanne B., 5/13/2018
They were terrific. Kurt B., 5/11/2018
We heard about Hansen Bros. through a downsizing seminar at Aljoya Thornton Place. From the initial telephone call to the point a moving van pulled out of our driveway headed to storage with all of our possessions, the customer service was exceptional. The moving crew [...] -- Andrew, Chris, Stephon, and Daniel -- worked well individually and together. We are confident our belongings are in good hands and, when the day comes for our move into Aljoya, that they will be unpacked professionally and found to be without any damage. We would highly recommend Hansen Bros. to anyone contemplating a move! Thanks. George & Ruth S., 5/10/2018
We were very impressed with the moving services we received from Hansen Bros. In the 30 years we lived in our large old Seattle Craftsman we'd accumulated lots of furniture through housemates and by hosting friends and guests. We received 4 bids for moving and only 2 of [...] them wanted to visit.

Your Relocation Consultant Dave came and took inventory indicating we required 2 box trucks, which was surprising. They had no-parking signs posted in front of the house several days ahead of time. On moving day they were able to park one in front of the house and one in the alley to unload the daylight basement. John's crew of 5 arrived at 9:00AM and were finished before 3:00PM.

They were very careful and inventive about getting furniture into odd shaped passages. They had the tools to disassemble/reassemble items that wouldn't make it. I did not see any marks on walls, ceilings or floors at either house. I would recommend Hansen Bros. Moving and Storage to anyone planning to move. - Jon
John S., 5/10/2018
The crew did a great job and were very courteous. We had a small amount of damage to some items that we were promised would be handled by you. We would hire your company again. Charles G., 5/10/2018
The 3 man crew we had were awesome! It was a big job and originally quoted for 5 so they worked very hard. Sandra L., 5/9/2018
Couple of items were forgotten Becky M., 5/8/2018

Hansen Bros. takes great pride in our staff. 97% of our customers report that their crew performed professionally.

Get a Quote
The whole crew was excellent. Art, Chris, Juan, and Ronald you were all very professional and a real pleasure to spend a day with. Thank you for everything and the care you took with all my things. Sherrill G., 5/5/2018
Andrew, Gideon, Jordan, and Mitch were terrific. Helpful, professional, courteous throughout the entire day. I'd recommend Hansen Bros to everyone. Donald G., 5/4/2018
Shirley A., 5/4/2018
The guys that moved us (Zach, Ray, and Chris) were really great to work with. They were very careful with all our stuff, both taking it out of the old house and putting it into the new house. They were patient and moved things around when I didn't know quite the right [...] spot for our stuff to go in our new house. I couldn't be more pleased with the guys, the service, and the company as a whole. It made the whole process of moving so much easier. Nikki B., 5/2/2018
My General Contractor suggested we use your service and he was right! You made our move so easy. April S., 5/1/2018
A friend referred us to you, and we're very glad she did! Ann M., 5/1/2018
I highly recommend Hansen Bros. for moving. Cindy S., 5/1/2018
Our move crew were very organized and efficient and most pleasant to deal with. They completed the job in less time than estimated, which we appreciated. We would have liked to see them handle vintage furniture pieces with greater care - although nothing was [...] significantly damaged, there are a few new nicks and scrapes. Family members have used Hansen's several times over the years so it was logical to use you again - and I am sure we will at our next planned move. Merle and Joan O., 5/1/2018
Josh and his crew did an absolutely amazing job, both on the packing / pickup side and on the delivery side. Everything arrived - nothing lost, nothing damaged. I was moving into a newly renovated home and they padded the floors, walls, banisters to ensure that nothing [...] got scratched or damaged. They reassembled all of the furniture without a scratch. I was very impressed and have already recommended Hansen Bros to a few friends. Thanks again. Eryn A., 4/28/2018
Everyone on the team (Beth, Ricky, Bailey and Riley) was courteous, professional and hard working. They listened when I asked them to do specific things. Very good work. Tim M., 4/27/2018
Really outstanding service, beginning with the on-line request to Bruce, Nicole providing the estimate, and the crew that packed and moved us. We are moving back in ~10 months and will definitely use Hansen Bros. again. Ajai D., 4/26/2018
The young men who helped with packing were very professional and efficient. I was not there in South Bend IN, but I was told the movers also did a very good job out there. I appreciate the good service! Kristine C., 4/24/2018
This move was for by 94 year old mother from one apartment to another within Ida Culver House Broadview retirement community. Your whole group was great and Beth was especially good with my mother. It was the experience we expected. Your company moved my mother to Ida [...] Culver House almost 4 years ago. Sharon H., 4/21/2018
Christina L., 4/21/2018
Sharon S., 4/20/2018
Jeanette M., 4/20/2018
A huge thank you to the crew (John B, John C, and Dague)! They did an exceptional job and treated my belonging with the upmost care. Best moving experience I have had and will definitely recommend Hansen Bros. Lyset C., 4/19/2018
Tony and Jordy were professional, efficient, and caring. Heidi J., 4/19/2018
With you our move went smoothly and quickly. The two men assigned to us were professional, careful and fast. They were a pleasure to work with. I will certainly recommend Hansen Bros. to others! Dixie P., 4/18/2018
The moving crew was fabulous. Cheryl A., 4/18/2018
Trisha L., 4/17/2018
Outstanding! Herb B., 4/14/2018
My 1st experience with Hansen Bros. was with Will at the Newcastle office. He was great and very helpful throughout the moving. Then Tony helped me with the timing of the move. He was professional and kind. The movers Art, Ronald, and Christian were pleasant, fast, [...] professional, fun, and respectful. The whole experience with Hansen Bros. was wonderful. I have recommended you to several people. Thanks again for your service. Betina Betina L., 4/14/2018
Rachel H., 4/13/2018
John G., 4/13/2018
Beverly B., 4/13/2018

Load More Reviews

Let our team put together a comprehensive moving plan for you. Complete our simple free quote form or contact us at 1-888-300-7222.