Are you looking for Seattle Mover reviews? Over 95% of our customers say they would recommend us to a friend.

4.79 out of 5 stars based upon 2,970 reviews
2,970

Get your free quote

Rick, Josh, Justin and Dawn were a great team. They worked really great as a team and we really enjoyed their presence. Great job. Great team. Had a lot of fun with your team! Robert B., 10/9/2018
Stephanie N., 10/9/18
I was very pleased with the move you guys did! The gents who moved me were awesome and got the job done ahead of schedule. Definitely will use you guys again for my future moves. :) James M., 10/8/2018
Previous satisfied customer! Your team of Rico, Juan, Jordy, and Jimmy was outstanding! Margo D., 10/6/2018
Andy and Rick were AWESOME! We were supposed to have a 3 man crew and we were short a guy, but they moved their butts off and got it all done in a timely manner all while being pleasant to work with [...] and a lot of fun. They did a GREAT job with our move; we couldn't have asked for better service. These guys rocked it and I will definitely recommend your services to anyone I know moving in the future. Thank you for a job well done!! Leanne A. & Sonny S., 10/5/2018
Pleased with overall experience, thanks for your help. Greg E., 10/4/2018
My crews for the two move-outs in Seattle were great and worked efficiently and were professional. Zach, Deon, and John did my final move-out and move-in into my one house in Lacey and were great. [...] Accommodating, willing to help and efficient. Took care in moving things into the house. Wrapped glass and mirrors carefully. Pleased with Hansen Bros. Also, Dave and John were flexible in my ever changing schedule as closing dates for the homes were unpredictable and moved. They did everything to fit my move-in schedule. Big relief after reading some horror stories online about moving. Hansen Bros. made stressful event a little less stressful! Alan K., 10/4/2018
Dallas and crew were great! Bridget B., 9/30/2018
The crew was terrific! They were careful and proficient in moving all the items. They were careful to ask/confirm what items were to be moved and which items were to remain. I was very impressed [...] and commend them for a job well done. One other note: I requested that the crew arrive around 9:30 am. However, I received a voicemail message just after 8:30am that the crew was at my home. I notified both the consultant and the scheduler that I had an early morning appointment and would like the crew to be at my home around 9:30am. I felt badly for the crew that had to wait at least a half hour before I arrived home. Grace & Mark N., 9/28/2018
Thanks so much for doing an incredible job. You handled this small moving order with much courtesy and responsiveness. Val H., 9/27/2018
Skyline Retirement community referred us to Hansen Bros. You all were terrific! Thanks for your professionalism, care and humor during a stressful time. Putnam B. & Valerie L., 9/26/2018
Steve L., 9/26/2018
My items arrived from storage in excellent condition -- thank you! Lacey B., 9/24/2018
Dave, Kyle, Mike and Dawn made my move painless. I thank them for their courteous and professional service. This was my second move with your company which says it all. Rita M., 9/22/2018
Paula's estimate was accurate and she was very supportive while I was in panic mode. The movers did more than we expected (brought extra things to dump). I had been overly stressed, because they [...] handled everything efficiently and nothing even broke--with I'd used Hansen myself in the past. I would recommend Hansen Bros. for sure. Leigh B., 9/22/2018
Murray & Bill B., 9/22/2018
The three gentlemen who moved us were very professional and did an excellent job. They were all very friendly and handled our possession with care. The did an excellent job of taking some furniture [...] apart and putting it all back together at our new home. I was very happy with the final cost for the move and I will certainly recommend Hansen Bros to anyone moving. Thank you again! Scott S., 9/20/2018
I'd like to praise the three gentlemen who comprised the fantastic crew that assisted me today - they were outstanding. Please thank them for their professionalism and going above and beyond any [...] expectations of superior performance I could have expected. Thanks again, Linda Linda H., 9/20/2018
Molly T., 9/20/2018
Rob C., 9/18/2018
Tim P., 9/18/2018
Laura H., 9/14/2018
Very difficult job handled very efficiently and professionally. Guys were very courteous. Barbara S., 9/14/2018
The guys called when on their way, came at expected time, introduced themselves. Very professional and cheerful. Handled the internal move for my mother-in-law perfectly. Just as Hansen Movers did in [...] our previous moves. Great company! Christy R., 9/13/2018
Absolutely wonderful service by the guys who actually moved us - Art, Jimmy, Ronald and L. They were on-time, very friendly and easy to work with, and did a masterful job moving all of our stuff in [...] a professional and caring manner. They are a quick and efficient team, and we certainly appreciated their efforts. We will be more than happy to recommend Hansen Bros to our friends and family for their future moving needs. Thank you!! Ron & Cheryl C., 9/11/2018
Stephen L., 9/11/2018
Rico, Juan, and Jordy from Newcastle were fantastic! Andy Y., 9/10/2018
Hansen Bros. moved us from Issaquah to North Bend in 2013 and did a great job, so when we knew we would be moving again in July 2018, we didn't hesitate to call them. They are professional, courteous [...] and on-time but more importantly, did a wonderful job packing for us and then moving us to our new location. The crew took great care of my things and everything arrived in perfect shape! We had a slight issue with the final cost of the move that I wrote about in their "after-moving survey." Much to my surprise, they read it! Not only did they read it, the manager called me to get a clear understanding of my concern and then adjusted the cost to a lower amount. So, not only did the move go smoothly but their follow-up service was equally great! Hansen Bros. Moving has my thanks and promise that if/when I ever move again, they will be the only ones I will call. Wendy B., 9/8/2018
John B, Mike, Kevin S and Eli were courteous and professional from start to finish! We were well-taken care of. Thank you! John & Nancy M., 9/7/2018
Special thanks goes to 3 packers and 2 movers who took great case with our stuff and were courteous and professional. You guys helped make our move much less stressful than it would have been. Nathan M., 9/6/2018
Rich and the Seattle team were excellent in all respects. Jonathan S., 9/6/2018
It's been six weeks since we moved from Seattle to Sequim, WA with the assistance of many very nice people from Hansen Bros. We could not be happier and so grateful with the excellent service we [...] received from start to finish in the process of moving. Starting with the first meeting with Nicole to discuss our upcoming move and estimate the cost involved - she was very professional and answered all of our initial questions and concerns to our complete satisfaction. We knew we were in very capable and experienced hands immediately. On moving day three very respectful, friendly and strong young men with their big truck arrived right on time and got to work loading things from two apartments and a storage unit. It was done with great care of our belongings and our stress and anxiety level was calmed by their competent ability to politely take charge and do the job efficiently and well. We thank Nicole and all of the other helpful l people from Hansen Bros. and highly recommend them to anyone making a move in or out of town. We will call them again for any future move with the complete assurance we will be well taken care of - we love Sequim so hopefully that won't happen for a long, long time. Respectfully, Barb & Brent Barb G. and Brent S., 9/5/2018
My crew - Josh, Andrew, and Forrest were the best. They had a great attitude, they worked non-stop, and they were very professional the entire move. We had one little slip up, but it was not anyone [...] fault or lack of being careful - it was just a small accident, which has already been taken care of. All three of the guys worked really well together and I felt like they had worked together before, but I don't really know that as a fact. I am very happy with Hansen's and I would recommend Hansen Bros. to anyone I knew was moving. You do a great job. This is my third experience with Hansen's and I am so glad I choose you once again. Deborah G., 9/3/2018
The crew was so great: kind and respectful. After all, they are handling your stuff, which is personal! They were in our lives for three days and I felt like there wasn't a mean moment between any of [...] them: real teamwork. You should warn your customers that everything will get wrapped and packed: my glasses in their case even went on the move! This moving part was an easy positive aspect which helped me through the harder emotional aspect of leaving my home of 32 years. A heartfelt Thank you so much Hansen Bros. Ki G., 8/31/2018
The rates seem pricier than I would have liked overall but I knew the estimate going in which was good. Mark R., 8/31/2018
Thank you for making a difficult move pleasant. The movers were so respectful of my elderly parents while they were in their home. Jennifer G., 8/30/2018
I've always rated a business by how they handle problem situations. Our wood floors got scuffed and Rich sent out Dennis who did an excellent repair job. Dennis, by the way took care of some damaged [...] wood furniture when we moved into our house 15 years ago. So I was glad to see him again. Thank you for handling the problem so efficiently. John and the crew were great. Colette C., 8/30/2018
Without exception, every staff member was courteous, helpful, and speedy at work. Great teamwork by staff and ready assistance when we had questions or concerns about packing or moving things. Donovan C., 8/30/2018
Andrew and crew were very professional and took extra care where needed. I would recommend Hansen Bros. and this crew for friends and family. We are 3 time repeat customers. Frank F., 8/30/2018
Great experience with your moving crew! Art, Chris, Jordy, EJ, Juan, and Ronald were fantastic. Very prompt, courteous and professional!!! Stephanie D., 8/29/2018
Gary T., 8/29/2018
Our initial meeting with Nicole to get a quote and discuss our move was great, she was very professional, knowledgeable, and answered all of our questions. When Andrew and the moving crew arrived [...] to pack us, each mover introduced themselves and handled our belongings carefully, any requests we had were taken care of to our satisfactions. On move day the crew placed all of our items where we wanted them and made sure we were satisfied before leaving. Moving is never "fun" but every employee we dealt with at Hansen Bros. made our experience as stress free and enjoyable as possible. Thank you! Jerry S., 8/28/2018
Gary J., 8/28/2018
My only issue was that the crew actually hand carried everything out of my apartment. They did not have any carts or ramps. Though they were efficient and went pretty quickly I felt things would have [...] gone even faster with carts (you can take more boxes this way) and a ramp over the stairs. I was very organized in anticipation of this move and wanted things to be as cost effective as possible. I was also concerned for the safety of these young men. Patrice S., 8/27/2018
The lead mover John was extra kind and considerate. We went to rival high schools so had a nice chat about that. He knows what he's doing and is very personable and professional. He and the other [...] mover John were a good team. They meshed and related well- they cracked jokes and made the stressful experience much easier. They were very mindful of time and organization in my storage unit and very considerate. I tipped them extra and they were extremely grateful. Lynn R., 8/26/2018
Our move was difficult in terms of location and access. Your crew was excellent at adapting to the situation, and a great group that really worked as a team. Everyone at the office was very [...] responsive and it was a wonderful experience. Thanks for all the hard work! JoAnn W., 8/24/2018
We've made several moves recently and this crew was the best by far! They were extremely helpful and cheerful and they did not complain once. They were very nice about everything we needed done and [...] after a long day still asked if there was anything else they could do for us. Corey, Forest & William were awesome! We were very impressed by their work and would highly recommend them. Kathryn R., 8/24/2018

Load More Reviews

Let our team put together a comprehensive moving plan for you. Complete our simple free quote form or contact us at 1-888-300-7222.