for overall experience based upon 2,650 reviews

(4.78 out of 5 stars)
2,650

Are you looking for Seattle Mover reviews? Hansen Bros. Moving & Storage asks every customer we serve to complete a feedback form after their move is completed.  Our customers consistently give us very high satisfaction ratings.

Over 95% of our customers say they would recommend us to a friend.

The men who returned our furniture, Bobby Buoy and Sam Kirkland were absolutely a joy to work with and have in our home. Thanks to them and all at Hansen Bros. George P., 11/16/2017
Rick and Josh did an outstanding job delivering our furniture that had been in storage. On the morning of delivery, we had no power and there was a fallen tree blocking access to our house from one direction. But that didn't phase them - they arrived early (despite having [...] to take a ferry and navigate the downed tree), and put furniture together in the dark. They carried a very heavy oak desk up a narrow flight of stairs in an awe-inspiring manner. They were speedy, professional, considerate, and accommodating. They made the whole delivery process pleasant and easy. Amy C., 11/15/2017

Being on-time on moving day is critical. 96% of our customers report that we show-up on-time.

Get a Quote
Samuel A., 11/15/2017
We've moved four times in three years. (Don't ask!) This was the best move we've had - period. The crew were professional, friendly, they remembered what we told them about where everything should be positioned at the destination end, and best of all, everything we own [...] came through unblemished. We will request the same crew the next time we move. That would be Johnny B, Dallas, and John C. Nice job, and thanks for taking such good care of us. John L., 11/14/2017
The movers were fantastic! Great experience! Melissa B., 11/14/2017
Mike S. helped with this move, he was excellent, I really appreciate his professionalism, clarity, and friendliness. The crew were all great. Very nice guys, quick, competent, and professional. Some antique items were handled with a little less care than I would have [...] liked, but a move is a move, and I think they were much better off in your crew's hands than my own clumsy ones. Thank you! Will H., 11/14/2017
The crew was amazing and so creative with solutions to large or awkward pieces. Very polite and considerate. Sylvia B., 11/13/2017
Dallas and Chris helped us with our move back in August, and everything went very smoothly. They did a great job navigating around our narrow stairways, and worked very quickly and efficiently. All parts of our interactions with Hansen Bros. were wonderful, and we have [...] recommended you several times in the last few months. Thanks so much for your help! Christopher P., 11/12/2017
Kyle, Johnny and Bobby were friendly and very helpful. I appreciated their professionalism and assistance. Julia Y., 11/12/2017
My grandmother hadn't moved for 57 years so this was a very stressful time! Our movers were awesome! They even stopped to pet my grandmothers old dog as she was nervous too! Best experience for her! Thank you! Tammie P., 11/10/2017
Dallas, Daniel, Ray, and Kevin are rock stars. Professional, courteous, and funny. If we had to move again, I'd call this crew in a heartbeat! Thanks for a smooth move, guys! Lance R. & Freddie P., 11/10/2017
The guys were great, courteous, friendly, hardworking. We were fortunate to have one of the gentleman who helped move us from our previous home be there for the unpacking. He remembered information about what was packed that I didn't remember!!! I don't ever want to [...] do this again but if I need to I will certainly call Hansen Bros. Greg & Pamela D., 11/8/2017
Chris F. and Chris T. were great. Keshet C., 11/6/2017
I have used Hansen Bros several times over 30+ years and have always been very satisfied. This move was to relocate my parents to Aljoya, a retirement community. They recommended HB Move Management, but I would have called you anyway. Absolutely loved Nicole; she was the [...] one with all the answers! Joy H., 11/5/2017
Happy overall. My only complaint was that I was very specific (twice) about the crew showing up no earlier than 10:00 am. I confirmed with my coordinator during his follow up call. The crew showed up at 8:30 am, which was inconvenient because it meant my ex husband had to [...] miss work to stay there with them until I arrived. Ashlie M., 11/5/2017
Brian and Mike were great! They were helpful, friendly, were extra careful with the newly refinished floors. They are great representatives for your company. I hope you appreciate them. Even during the ugly rainstorm they were pleasant. Mary S., 11/3/2017
Paula was very very helpful & knowledgeable. Kelly D., 11/2/2017
The movers made the job so easy. The 3 men were very quick but careful with all the items that we moved that day. Thank you so much for a job very well done! Tina M., 11/1/2017
Corey W., 11/1/2017
The crew was outstanding. Thank you. Rosalie B., 10/28/2017

Hansen Bros. takes great pride in our staff. 97% of our customers report that their crew performed professionally.

Get a Quote
Harold R., 10/28/2017
Hansen Bros. did a really nice job with our belongings. They were moved into storage prior to our remodel and moved back in in a professional manner. The crews were friendly and thorough. Ed B., 10/26/2017
In the last 11 months, Hansen Bros. has helped with 3 moves. Paula, as my move Consultant was awesome. She is very knowledgeable, efficient, personable and a great communicator with prompt call returns, follow up inquiry, and each of my needs/requests were met. [...]

My moves involved very large, heavy furniture, including many antiques. Pieces need to be taken apart and re-assembled. The crews were very organized, quickly making a strategy to handle the challenging furniture, and then carefully packed, protected and moved everything. Special thanks to the delightful Lynnwood crew ~ Brian, Corey and Tyler!! You did the difficult job of getting my big furniture up the stairs and into my townhouse, team working together with such positive attitudes.

The cross country move of my baby grand piano and deck furniture by Hansen Bros./Allied went smoothly and fast, with continuous updates from dispatchers/facilitators. Special thanks to the Seattle crew ~ Andrew, Dallas and Kevin who disassembled a huge antique French armoire, packing the pieces very carefully for storage. My moves also came in under estimate ~ efficient, bright crews! I just can't thank the Hansen Bros. team enough! BRAVO!!!
Cheryl B., 10/26/2017
Dallas, John E., and John B. were terrific. We were well taken care of and very happy with the service. Kerry M., 10/24/2017
The only complaint I have is the the movers mixed up where to put the boxes were to go once we got to the new location. I have not been able to find some boxes that should be where they were labeled and now have to go through all of them to find what I am looking for. Alice G., 10/24/2017
They did a great job! Thank you. Dana G., 10/22/2017
Kenny, Zack and Daniel were professional and careful with my goods. David B., 10/20/2017
Really great from initial meeting with Dave to the move process. The moving crew were very professional, courteous and quick. Great job! Steven L., 10/20/2017
We had a complicated move --bringing some things in, taking some things out and shipping some things to another location. All were done in a timely and friendly manner and made all the pieces of the move quick, easy and professional and all the while our precious goods [...] were taken care of. This is not the first time they have helped me and every time has been terrific. Elaine K., 10/18/2017
Our sales person, Brian, was the only representative of a moving company to come out, look at our belongings and prepare a detailed, BINDING estimate. We were very impressed with his willingness to work with us to insure our move went smoothly. On the day of the move we [...] had a three-person, courteous and fast working crew. They were all very careful and worked very diligently. The next day they were equally careful and accommodating during the unloading of our belongings. They even helped us lay out the area rugs and put our furniture in place and built our bed for us. I would hardily recommend working with Hansen Bros. Moving & Storage. David S., 10/16/2017
We have a second move coming on October 31st and November 1st and thought that Rich and Josh did such an excellent job would like to request them on our next move if possible. I know there are two trucks going but would love to have them as part of the overall team. They [...] were exceptional and we have moved all over! Vicki G., 10/15/2017
Thank you to Brian and Joseph for their kindness, care and professionalism. They were also very efficient! Ethel P., 10/14/2017
Bobby, Mike, and Justin were amazing. They were professional, quick and very helpful. I was very impressed with them and the job they did. If I have to move again you are getting a call. Thank you Bobby, Mike and Justin for an outstanding job. My contacts with Bruce were [...] great. He answered all my questions and was really helpful. Thanks Bruce. Sam E., 10/13/2017
Great crew! Geoff S., 10/13/2017
This was the best move that we have ever had. Rick, Josh, Bailey, Cameron, and Sean were the best. I think they need a raise. Al & Toni Y., 10/11/2017
Shawn F., 10/11/2017
Richard T., 10/11/2017
All of the moving crew (Art, Trey, Scott, JoAnn) were friendly, helpful, and efficient. They did an extremely good job in such a stressful situation and put my mind at ease. I had to change the moving date due to delays by our contractor to finish the remodeling, but they [...] accommodated the request without problems. I would highly recommend Hansen Bros. to anyone moving. Great job! Carol R., 10/8/2017
Ron C., 10/8/2017
Very satisfied. Alice E., 10/7/2017
One crew member on day 2 was a little bit snippy when I asked about the carpet and bannister protection I had ordered( they had already been through the house and brought a piece of furniture downstairs!) After my request they very quickly applied the floor protection and [...] bannister wraps. All other crew members were great and very polite and helpful! Kim S., 10/7/17
Anisa R., 10/6/2017
So, you guys were great. I don't know how to read an invoice, and so I agreed to the initial estimate weeks out. Five days before the move I saw it again, and realized I had agreed to a figure way beyond what I'd thought. Your team helped me (at the very last minute!!) [...] figure out some ways to cut the expenses so that I could afford to move with you and on my schedule. I would use your services again in a heartbeat, and will recommend you to anyone I know who is moving. Your moving crew were also really diligent - I had a lot of plants that I expected would die on the trip, and they all arrived in nearly perfect shape (a jade plant will break if you look at it funny, so I don't count that against anyone.) Even our extremely brittle terra cotta pots made the trip without any trouble. You guys did a fantastic job. Thank you for all of your help, Nathaniel B., 10/6/2017
Thanks so much for your help and support, your people are wonderful! Hugh M., 10/4/2017
Great Job by the movers................helped out alot. Brian H., 10/4/2017
Crew of Cory, Brian, Alex and one other were very professional but also seemed to enjoy working with each other and made the process more enjoyable with their good attitude. Bob R., 10/3/2017

Load More Reviews

Let our team put together a comprehensive moving plan for you. Complete our simple free quote form or contact us at 1-888-300-7222.