for overall experience based upon 2,852 reviews

(4.79 out of 5 stars)
2,852

Are you looking for Seattle Mover reviews? Hansen Bros. Moving & Storage asks every customer we serve to complete a feedback form after their move is completed.  Our customers consistently give us very high satisfaction ratings.

Over 95% of our customers say they would recommend us to a friend.

Very helpful, courteous and efficient. Definitely use again. Brent & Mary E., 6/18/2018
Dave was the best, he's the reason we picked Hansen Bros, so much information, so helpful, so nice, very knowledgeable about the process, very good about managing our expectations. Our moving team was awesome, such a nice group of guys, such hard working people. They were [...] a little late I think the first day but not a big deal, Seattle traffic likely the reason. In the move only lost one item (broken) which was a $20 bowl, so no biggie. Honestly, I broke more things unpacking everything on my own! The only feedback I would give: when we were about 99% moved out of the old house, the trucks were already starting to drive away to the new house, and I started running around bringing things up to the front hall for them to be added to the last truck. We did not have a formal walk through to make sure all that could be added had been. Would have been helpful just to be sure... Thanks so much! Meghan B., 6/18/2018

Being on-time on moving day is critical. 96% of our customers report that we show-up on-time.

Get a Quote
Jourdan, Stephan, Jason- They were all very courteous, helpful, and thorough. They asked before leaving if I had anything else they needed to do. They asked me to check their work before leaving to make sure everything was the way I wanted it. Thank you to the three of [...] them. Irene R., 6/16/2018
John B, Kevin K, John C and Jason did our move. They were fast, very professional, careful, courteous. We are very pleased. Curtis W., 6/15/2018
Kevin S, Mike, and Jason were amazing! Professional. Polite. Friendly. Took great care of the furniture. Extremely efficient. The total bill matched the estimated bill, in large part because of these three individuals. And Bruce's upfront handling of this work order [...] for the move. Thank you Kevin S, Mike, & Jason! Kim H., 6/15/2018
Beth was a great help with planning and organization, plus an extremely pleasant person to work with. Putnam B., 6/12/2018
Steve C., 6/12/2018
The moving team worked a long day and stayed cheerful, careful and professional to the end. I moved into the Horizon House Retirement Community which meant that everything had to be transported from the loading dock through the building and up several levels. They [...] helped with delivery and setup of a bed which had not been part of my household. I would definitely recommend Hansen Bros. to others. Judy O., 6/12/2018
Corey W., 6/12/2018
Doris C., 6/11/2018
The work crew for our move was amazing. John B./Dallas/Daniel/Juan/Mike/Chris T. were efficient, polite, careful with our belongings and completed the move under the original estimate. I hope I never have to move again, but if I do, I'll be calling on Hansen Bros. to do [...] the job. Thanks to the entire crew. Roger E., 6/9/2018
Great service lived up to ratings given by King5-evening magazine ratings! Jan & Abbie N., 6/7/2018
Chris and Ronald were most competent and knew what they were doing. These two strong men did the work of 4 to 6 normal men. We hope they don't experience back problems in the future. John S., 6/7/2018
Patty C., 6/5/2018
Excellent experience from my first call to my final move-in from storage. Hansen Bros. has exceptional people working for them throughout the organization. Laura S., 6/5/2018
Everything went perfectly.. the rest of the story will come when you deliver our goods, which you presently have stored. We hope the storage and delivery service is as perfect as the pick up was. Thank you Jerry H., 6/3/2018
Zack & Ron, (all three days), and Chris (first day) were outstanding. Highly professional, personal, took extra care of our belongings. They made sure that our every need was taken care of. Great loading and everything arrived in excellent condition. (The only [...] breakage was a box that I packed). Highly recommend any Zack crew! Gene & Beverly F., 5/31/2018
Royce C., 5/31/2018
I want to thank Will at the Newcastle office. He has and is still helping me get my things to New Mexico. He takes the time, and is thorough and fun to work with. Will is efficient, and clear. Also, every one that I talked to from the staff and receptionist to inner [...] office, management, and movers was great and helpful to work with. Hansen Bros. is the best!!!! Thank you. Betina L., 5/31/2018
All went well for storage pickup. Look forward to working with you again. Lacey B., 5/30/2018

Hansen Bros. takes great pride in our staff. 97% of our customers report that their crew performed professionally.

Get a Quote
This was my first move with Hansen Bros., and everybody involved with the move did a stellar job. From the estimator (Paula) to the moving crew (Rick, Corey, Bailey & Dustin), everyone was on time, courteous and professional. It was obvious to me that everyone was well [...] trained, which is not always the case with moving companies. Moving can be pretty stressful, but the Hansen crew did their best to put us at ease. I would not hesitate to recommend Hansen Bros. to anyone looking for a first rate moving experience. Jeffrey V., 5/25/2018
Josh and his crew of Riley & Bailey were outstanding. We have another move coming up later this year and I will request Josh and his crew to be our movers and packers. Michael B., 5/25/2018
My crew was fantastic! They worked hard and were very careful with my belongings! Wendy S., 5/23/2018
Appreciate the very professional way I was treated, the entire move went very smoothly, thanks. Rachel N., 5/23/2018
My husband and I have moved many times during our 30+ years marriage, and we agreed that this one with Hansen Bros. was the very best, most seamless, and least stressful of all of them. Everyone we dealt with on the phone and in person went above and beyond to provide us [...] with great service. The three-man crew was fabulous, polite, extremely helpful, and fast. We are extremely glad that we went with Hansen Bros. for this final (we hope!) move. Julia L., 5/21/2018
Your crew (Chris, John, Drew and Tipton) were excellent representatives of your company. The worked hard, were professional yet friendly, showed concern and care for our belongings and were strong as can be. Great job! Thanks! Mary S., 5/21/2018
Your moving crews are really great. They are fast, courteous and above all very nice and friendly to work with. Cindy B., 5/21/2018
Sara I., 5/18/2018
Rico and the other two movers were extremely polite, courteous and professional, as well as being patient with us on the receiving end. We are moving into a home where my mother still has a lot of stuff, so finding space for everything was a challenge, and we didn't know [...] exactly where everything was going to go! All three were great to work with and we really appreciated all their help. The only thing that I would recommend improvement on is the estimating. My fiance has done this before and questioned the time estimates, but was assured they were accurate. The biggest delay was that it took two trips with the truck instead of one, so that obviously took more labor hours and resources than estimated. That being said, we understand it's a bit of a guess at the end of the day, and everything during the move itself was handled really well. Thank you! Amy S., 5/17/2018
The crews that did all the work were marvelous. I am deaf and partly blind, and they pulled out all the stops to make everything perfect and so easy for me. Special kudos to my movers Zach and Ray. Becky M., 5/17/2018
I highly recommend Jordan, Steph, and Kevin S. They did an extraordinary job of handling and transporting our possessions from our home to our apartment. They handled our things as if they were their own. Very polite and professional. I certainly will recommend Hansen [...] Bros. to anyone planning a move. David W., 5/17/2018
Laura B., 5/16/2018
The crew showed up on time and worked their " tushes" off. They were very professional and did a great job . We have 32 steps to navigate a two story house so moving heavy furniture was not easy. When we arrived at our new apartment the did a fast and efficient off load. [...] We were very pleased with the whole process and my kids were thankful they did not have to do all that work! Call the Hansen Bros. crew and leave the moving to them. Ed A., 5/15/2018
Cathy Z., 5/15/2018
Julie H., 5/15/2018
Thanks for making my intrastate move relatively painless, your team was well prepared, professional and surprisingly very fast. I lived in a third floor walk up and could not believe how the team could complete in less than two hours. The planning included having space [...] on the city street reserved in advance and great planning on the logistics. I am appreciative of the referral I got from a friend and would definitely recommend Hansen Bros. to friends. Jan A., 5/14/2018
Chris and Brad are gems. Brad was always very responsive and went the extra mile for me when I needed help, which impressed the heck out of me. Chris works very hard, knows what he's doing and is very courteous and professional. I hope you pay them well, because these [...] are the guys you want to keep around.

I would have given extraordinary across the board, but I have to say that both in my move out and move in I noticed of the 3 member crew there was always one who didn't work nearly as hard as the other 2. When you're paying by the hour you notice things like that. Chris worked his a** off both times. All in all, a good experience, though.
Suzanne B., 5/13/2018
They were terrific. Kurt B., 5/11/2018
We heard about Hansen Bros. through a downsizing seminar at Aljoya Thornton Place. From the initial telephone call to the point a moving van pulled out of our driveway headed to storage with all of our possessions, the customer service was exceptional. The moving crew [...] -- Andrew, Chris, Stephon, and Daniel -- worked well individually and together. We are confident our belongings are in good hands and, when the day comes for our move into Aljoya, that they will be unpacked professionally and found to be without any damage. We would highly recommend Hansen Bros. to anyone contemplating a move! Thanks. George & Ruth S., 5/10/2018
We were very impressed with the moving services we received from Hansen Bros. In the 30 years we lived in our large old Seattle Craftsman we'd accumulated lots of furniture through housemates and by hosting friends and guests. We received 4 bids for moving and only 2 of [...] them wanted to visit.

Your Relocation Consultant Dave came and took inventory indicating we required 2 box trucks, which was surprising. They had no-parking signs posted in front of the house several days ahead of time. On moving day they were able to park one in front of the house and one in the alley to unload the daylight basement. John's crew of 5 arrived at 9:00AM and were finished before 3:00PM.

They were very careful and inventive about getting furniture into odd shaped passages. They had the tools to disassemble/reassemble items that wouldn't make it. I did not see any marks on walls, ceilings or floors at either house. I would recommend Hansen Bros. Moving and Storage to anyone planning to move. - Jon
John S., 5/10/2018
The crew did a great job and were very courteous. We had a small amount of damage to some items that we were promised would be handled by you. We would hire your company again. Charles G., 5/10/2018
The 3 man crew we had were awesome! It was a big job and originally quoted for 5 so they worked very hard. Sandra L., 5/9/2018
Couple of items were forgotten Becky M., 5/8/2018
The whole crew was excellent. Art, Chris, Juan, and Ronald you were all very professional and a real pleasure to spend a day with. Thank you for everything and the care you took with all my things. Sherrill G., 5/5/2018
Andrew, Gideon, Jordan, and Mitch were terrific. Helpful, professional, courteous throughout the entire day. I'd recommend Hansen Bros to everyone. Donald G., 5/4/2018
Shirley A., 5/4/2018

Load More Reviews

Let our team put together a comprehensive moving plan for you. Complete our simple free quote form or contact us at 1-888-300-7222.